Forums » Introduce Yourself

New guy here

• 2 posts
    September 24, 2015 3:37 PM PDT

Just signed up a while ago, and figured I should introduce myself. I'm a writer, casual gamer, and in general a total geek. I lived on or near the Oregon coast all my life until February 2013, when I finally had enough money to move away from there. The cold, wet climate didn't agree with me at all, and in fact it kept me almost constantly depressed and angry. Also, I lived in a small town that had nothing but other small towns all around it, and there were no opportunites there at all. No future. So, finally, I made my escape and now live in Tucson, Arizona, and I'm absolutely loving the sunshine, heat, and wide-open sky.

I've been a writer for a fairly long time, and have in the last few years finally started to build up some steam thanks to opportunities provided by the internet. I've written four novels, one of which has been accepted for publication, the rest self-published on Amazon, Smashwords, and other sites. Most of the novels so far are a series of post-cyberpunk action-adventure books, though I've also started working on some space-opera-ish books set in the future of the same world.

I've also got a novelette on Amazon and other sites, a story ("Mission to Bellatrix") published in a sci-fi/paranormal romance anthology titled Lucky Stars, and am writing several fanfiction works both just for the fun of it and to provide free content to readers. I'm also expanding the Bellatrix story into a full novel titled Uncharted Territory. And my latest novel, Project Revenant, is currently in Kindle Scout.